ICC World Cup Cricket 2019 Schedule


The Cricket World Cup 2019 is about to begin and fans worldwide wait again with bated breath as their favorite teams compete with one another, in the beautiful country of England. As England welcomes the summer, so does it welcome the nine other countries looking forward to take the Cup home.

The Cricket World Cup 2019 England is to be a Round- Robin Tournament, and not the conventional Elimination one, where all the teams will play the others once and the top four will move on to the Semi- Finals.

The first match listed on ICC World Cup 2019 schedule is definitely an important one as England is a favorite on its home ground. South Africa is yet to win a World Cup but it has one of the strongest teams this year.

According to the ICC World Cup matches schedule, India would be playing its first major game this World Cup on the 5th of June, against South Africa. India has young team and a great captain and they are looking forward to winning the World Cup for the third time this year.

Australia is always a strong contender when it comes to the ICC World Cup and West Indies has one of its most aggressive teams this year. The match between them on the 6th of June is definitely going to be a great game to watch.

The other match to look out for will be the match between India and Australia to be held on the 9th of June. Ever since Sourav Ganguly had beaten the Australians way back in the 2000s, the rivalry between both these teams has become the stuff of legends.

The match that most Indians would be looking forward to in the Cricket World Cup 2019 England of course, is to be held on the 16th of June, versus Pakistan. There is hardly anything more entertaining than watching these two teams fighting it out, and since they would be coming face to face just once- given the format this year- this match will have all the added excitement.

The match which the host country will look forward to is, to be held on the 25th of June, versus Australia. The England Australia match is always a match of honor and this year it will be no different. The pressure will of course, be on Australia as England would enjoy the advantage of the home crowd.

Below is the World Cup Cricket England Fixture for this year’s match.

DateTeam ATeam BStadiumVenueResult
30th May EnglandSouth AfricaThe OvalLondonEngland won by 104 runs
31st May West IndiesPakistanTrent BridgeNottinghamWest Indies won by 7 wickets
1st JuneNew Zealand Sri LankaSophia GardensCardiffNew Zealand won by 10 wickets
  1st June AustraliaAfghanistanCounty GroundBristolAustralia won by 7 wickets
2nd JuneSouth AfricaBangladeshThe OvalLondonBangladesh won by 21 runs
3rd JuneEnglandPakistanTrent BridgeNottinghamPakistan won by 14 runs
4th JuneAfghanistanSri LankaSophia GardensCardiff Sri Lanka won by 34 runs
5th JuneSouth AfricaIndiaRose BowlSouthamptonIndia won by 6 wickets
  5th June BangladeshNew ZealandThe OvalLondon New Zealand won by 2 wickets
6th JuneAustraliaWest IndiesTrent BridgeNottingham Australia won by 15 runs
7th JunePakistanSri Lanka County GroundBristolMatch Abandoned without a ball bowled
8th JuneEnglandBangladeshSophia GardensCardiffEngland won by 106 runs
  8th June AfghanistanNew ZealandThe Cooper
Associates County Ground
TauntonNew Zealand won by 7 wickets
9th JuneIndiaAustraliaThe OvalLondonIndia won by 36 runs
10th JuneSouth AfricaWest IndiesRose BowlSouthampton No result
11th JuneBangladeshSri LankaCounty GroundBristol Match Abandoned without a ball bowled
12th JuneAustraliaPakistanThe Cooper
Associates County Ground
Taunton Australia won by 41 runs
June 13thIndiaNew ZealandTrent BridgeNottingham Match Abandoned without a ball bowled
June 14thEnglandWest IndiesRose BowlSouthampton England won by 8 wickets
June 15thSri LankaAustraliaThe OvalLondon Australia won by 87 runs
June 15th
South AfricaAfghanistanSophia GardensCardiff South Africa won by 9 wickets
June 16thIndiaPakistanEmirates Old TraffordManchesterIndia won by 89 runs (D/L method)
17th JuneWest IndiesBangladeshThe Cooper Associates
County Grounds
TauntonBangladesh won by 7 wickets (51 balls left)
18th JuneEnglandAfghanistanEmirates Old TraffordManchester England won by 150 runs
19th JuneNew ZealandSouth AfricaEdgbastonBirmingham New Zealand won by 4 wickets (3 balls left)
20th JuneAustraliaBangladeshTrent BridgeNottingham Australia won by 48 runs
21st JuneEnglandSri LankaHeadingleyLeeds Sri Lanka won by 20 runs
22nd JuneIndiaAfghanistanRose BowlSouthampton India won by 11 runs
  22nd June West IndiesNew ZealandEmirates Old TraffordManchester New Zealand won by 5 runs
23rd JunePakistanSouth AfricaLord’sLondon Pakistan won by 49 runs
24th JuneBangladeshAfghanistanRose BowlSouthampton Bangladesh won by 62 runs
25th JuneEnglandAustraliaLord’sLondon Australia won by 64 runs
26th JuneNew ZealandPakistanEdgbastonBirminghamPakistan won by 6 wickets (5 balls left)
27th JuneWest IndiesIndiaEmirates Old TraffordManchesterIndia won by 125 runs
28th JuneSri LankaSouth AfricaRiverside GroundChester-le- Street South Africa won by 9 wickets (76 balls left)
29th JunePakistanAfghanistanHeadingleyLeedsPakistan won by 3 wickets (5 balls left)
  29th June New ZealandAustraliaLord’sLondon Australia won by 86 runs
30th JuneEnglandIndiaEdgbastonBirmingham England won by 31 runs
1st JulySri LankaWest IndiesRiverside GroundChester- le Street
Sri Lanka won by 23 runs
2nd JulyBangladeshIndiaEdgbastonBirminghamIndia won by 28 runs
3rd JulyEnglandNew ZealandRiverside GroundChester le StreetEngland won by 119 runs
4th JulyAfghanistanWest IndiaHeadingleyLeeds
West India won 23 runs
5th JulyPakistanBangladeshLord’sLondon Pakistan won by 94 runs
6th JulyIndiaSri Lanka Headingley Leeds India won by 7 wickets
6th July South Africa Australia Old Trafford Manchester South Africa won by 10 runs
9th July India New Zealand Old Trafford
(1st Semi Final)
Manchester New Zealand won by 18 runs
11th JulyAustraliaEnglandEdgbaston
(2nd Semi Final)
BirminghamNot Played Yet

Click here to know the current team standings: ICC World Cup 2019 Points Table

Leave a Reply