Pakistan Super League (PSL) Winners and Runners-up List of all Seasons (2016-2020)

PSL Winners and Runner-up List | Pakistan Super League Winners (2016-2020)

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a domestic T20 cricket tournament in Pakistan organized by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) every year. This T20 League is also known as PSLT20. The First season of the Pakistan Super League was played in 2016 which was won by the Islamabad United against Quetta Gladiators in the final by 6 Wickets. PCB started the Pakistan Super League in the year 2016 in order to promote the short version of cricket. Pakistan Cricket Board also announced the Pakistan Super Leage 2020 Schedule on 1st January 2020. The fifth season of PSL is scheduled to take place between 20th February 2020 and 22nd March 2020.

The first edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL T20) was won by Islamabad United while the 2nd and 3rd edition were won by Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United respectively. The defending champions of the PSL 2020 are Quetta Gladiators who won the title beating Peshawar Zalmi by 8 wickets in the finals last year. Islamabad United are the most successful team in the history of the league so far, they emerge as PSL T20 winners twice. Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators have reached the PSL final 3 times but won the tournament only once each. Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans have not won the PSL title yet. Check out the below given list of PSL title holders till time:-

Pakistan Super League (PSL) Winners List

Year Winner Runner-up Final Result
2019 Quetta Gladiators Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Won by 8 Wickets
2018 Islamabad United Peshawar Zalmi Islamabad won by 3 wickets
2017 Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators Peshawar won by 58 runs
2016 Islamabad United Quetta Gladiators Islamabad won by 6 wickets

PSL Titles Won by Each Team

Here is the list of Pakistan Super League winners and number of times they have lift the PSL torphy.

Team Title
Islamabad United 2
Peshawar Zalmi 1
Quetta Gladiators 1
Karachi Kings 0
Lahore Qalandars 0
Multan Sultans 0

PSL Records and Statistics

Records Statistics
Highest Total Score Kamran Akmal 1286 runs
Highest Total Team Islamabad United 238/3 vs Lahore Qalandars
Lowest Total Team Lahore Qalandars 59 vs Peshawar Zalmi
Highest score in Inning Colin Ingram 127* balls 59
Most Sixes in PSL Kamran Akmal 66 sixes in 45 innings
Fastest Century Cameron Delport in 49 balls
Highest Wickets Wahab Riaz 65 wickets in 44 Innings

Number of sixes in every PSL Season

Seasons Number of Sixes
2020 ?
2019 375
2018 398
2017 258
2016 247

Leave a Reply