Sports Monks

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 Schedule, Match Timings, Dates & Venues

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 Schedule, Match Timings, Dates & Venues

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a domestic T20 cricket tournament in Pakistan. This T20 tournament has established by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in the year 2015. When PSL was started there were only 5 teams playing and now there are 6 teams. PSL have four seasons has been conducted and now this Season will be the 5th Edition of Pakistan Super League which will scheduled to start from 20 February, 2020 to 22 March 2020. In the past 4 years this t20 league gets lots of popularity globally along with some controversies. According to several reports the 5th edition of Pakistan Super League will be held entirely in Pakistan.

The PSL T20 Cricket Tournament takes place between the month of February and march each team has to play matches in double round robin format; the top four teams with the best record qualify for the playoffs and round off in the championship game, the PSL Cup Final. The first season of PSL wasn’t played in Pakistan due to some security reasons and shifted to play entirely in the United Arab Emirates.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 schedule is not announced yet, the below given details mentioned as per the last edition, when we get new updates regarding PSL 2020 we’ll update accordingly. Till then keep visiting this website to get updated with latest information regarding 5th edition of the tournament.

Pakistan Super League Teams 2020

When PSL started there were 5 teams playing and now there are 6 teams. The last team name is Multan Sultans.

  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi Kings
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Multan Sultans

Also Read: Big Bash League 2019-20 Schedule

List of Pakistan Super League (PSL) Squad and Players

Full Squad of Islamabad United Team (PSL) 2020

Mohammad Sami (captain), Shadab Khan, Luke Ronchi, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Ian Bell, Rumman Raees, Samit Patel, Philip Salt, Hussain Talat, Sahibzada Farhan, Zafar Gohar, Waqas Maqsood, Cameron Delport, Musa Khan, Nasir Nawaz
Supplementary – Wayne Parnell, Zahir Khan, Amad Butt, Rizwan Hussain.

Full Squad of Karachi Kings Team (PSL) 2020

Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam, Colin Munro, Usman Khan Shinwari, Colin Ingram, Imad Wasim (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Ravi Bopara, Sikandar Raza, Awais Zia, Aaron Summers, Usama Mir, Sohail Khan, Iftikhar Ahmad, Ali Imran, Abrar Ahmed, Umer Khan
Supplementary – Aamer Yamin, Ben Dunk, Liam Livingstone, Jaahid Ali.

Full Squad of Peshawar Zalmi Team (PSL) 2020

Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Keiron Pollard, Darren Sammy (captain), Kamran Akmal, Misbah ul Haq, Liam Dawson, Dawid Malan, Umer Amin, Umaid Asif, Khalid Usman, Wayne Madsen, Sohaib Maqsood, Jamal Anwar, Sameen Gul, Nabi Gul, Imamul Haq
Supplementary – Andre Fletcher (Waqar Salamkheil’s replacement), Chris Jordan, Ibtisam Sheikh, Samiullah.

Full Squad of Quetta Gladiators (PSL) 2020

Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Nawaz, Rilee Rossouw, Umar Akmal, Fawad Ahmed, Anwar Ali, Saud Shakil, Mohammad Asghar, Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali, Ghulam Mudassar, Nasim Shah, Mohammad Irfan Jr.
Supplementary – Harry Gurney, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Azam Khan, Jalat Khan.

Player Cover – Dwayne Smith (Player cover for DJ Bravo available from Feb 27th onwards), Max Waller (short-term replacement for Sunil Narine)

Full Squad of Lahore Qalandars (PSL) 2020

AB de Villiers (doubt on Play), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez (captain) (doubt on play), Yasir Shah, Carlos Brathwaire, Corey Anderson, Anton Devchich, Rahat Ali, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shaheen Afridi, Hassan Khan, Agha Salman, Sohail Akhtar, Haris Sohail (injured), Mohammad Imran, Umair Maqsood, Saad Ali
Supplementary – Brendon Taylor, Gauhar Ali, Aizaz Cheema, Harris Rauf.

Player Cover – Hardus Viljoen, David Wiese (AB de Villiers (only available for group matches), Carlos Brathwaite and Corey Anderson)

Full Squad of Multan Sultans (PSL) 2020

Andre Russell (Steve Smith’s replacement), Shoaib Malik (captain), Shahid Afridi, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, James Vince (Joe Denly’s replacement), Shan Masood, Qais Ahmed, Johnson Charles (Nicholas Pooran’s replacement), Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Irfan Khan, Umar Siddiq, Laurie Evans, Nauman Ali, Mohammad Junaid, Mohammad Ilyas, Hammad Azam
Supplementary – Dan Christian, Tom Moores, Ali Shafiq, Shakeel Ansar.

List of winners Team in Pakistan Super League

PSL Winner List
Year Winner Runner-up Final Result
2016 Islamabad United Quetta Gladiators Islamabad won by 6 wickets
2017 Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators Peshawar won by 58 runs
2018 Islamabad United Peshawar Zalmi Islamabad won by 3 wickets
2019 Quetta Gladiators Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Won by 8 Wickets

Pakistan Super League FAQ

Who was the first winner of Pakistan Super League (PSL)?

First edition of Pakistan Super League T20 Cricket tournament won by Islamabad United. In the final match Islamabad United defeated Quetta Gladiators by 6 wickets and won inaugural edition of PSL.

When Pakistan Super League Established?

Pakistan Super League established in 9 September 2015 with 5 teams later on sixth team took part in it but in 2020 there’s a chance to come 7th team in it but it’s not confirm yet.

Who was the founder of Pakistan Super League (PSL)?

Pakistan Super League was founded by PCB (Pakistan Cricket Board) in 2015.

Who is the most run scorer in PSL (Pakistan Super League)?

Kamran Akmal has the record of most runs in PSL (Pakistan Super League). He has scored 1286 in just 46 innings with high score of 107 not out.

Who is the most wicket taker in PSL (Pakistan Super League?

Wahab Riaz is the most wicket taker in PSL. He took 65 wickets in just 44 innings.

Leave a Reply