India Wins T20I Series, Heads to South Africa | Sportsmonks

India Wins T20I Series, Heads to South Africa


Team India recently secured a resounding victory against Australia in the final T20I, wrapping up the series with a 4-1 triumph. In a thrilling encounter at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, India batted first, posting a competitive total of 160/8 in 20 overs. Shreyas Iyer led the charge with a solid 53 off 37 balls, while Axar Patel and Jitesh Sharma contributed valuable runs. The Australian bowling duo of Jason Behrendorff and Ben Dwarshuis claimed two wickets each.

In pursuit of 161, Australia’s batsmen were restricted to 154/8. Despite Ben McDermott’s commendable 54 off 36 balls, Indian bowlers displayed exceptional composure. Pacer Mukesh Kumar, along with spinners Ravi Bishnoi and Axar Patel, played pivotal roles in securing the win. With 10 runs needed off the last over, Arshdeep Singh conceded only three runs, ensuring victory for the Men in Blue.

Looking ahead, India is set to embark on a challenging tour of South Africa, featuring all three formats of the game. The tour kicks off with three T20Is, beginning on December 10 at Kingsmead, Durban, with subsequent matches scheduled for St George’s Park, Gqeberha (December 12), and New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg (December 14). Following the T20Is, the action continues with three ODIs, taking place from December 17 to December 21 in Johannesburg, Gqeberha, and Paarl.

The tour reaches its climax with two Test matches against the Proteas. The Boxing Day Test will be held at SuperSport Park in Centurion from December 26 to 30, while the second Test is scheduled at Newlands in Cape Town from January 3 to 7.

Here is the detailed schedule of India’s tour of South Africa 2023-24, including IST timings:


  1. December 10: 1st T20I, Kingsmead, Durban, 9:30 PM IST
  2. December 12: 2nd T20I, St George’s Park, Gqeberha, 9:30 PM IST
  3. December 14: 3rd T20I, New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, 9:30 PM IST


  1. December 17: 1st ODI, New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, 1:30 PM IST
  2. December 19: 2nd ODI, St George’s Park, Gqeberha, 4:30 PM IST
  3. December 21: 3rd ODI, Boland Park, Paarl, 4:30 PM IST


  1. December 26-30: 1st Test, SuperSport Park, Centurion, 1:30 PM IST
  2. January 3-7: 2nd Test, Newlands, Cape Town, 2:00 PM IST

As Indian cricket enthusiasts eagerly await these exciting matchups, the Men in Blue are gearing up for a challenging and action-packed series against South Africa.

For More Related Updates Please Visit Our Official Website
By- Sahiba Suri

Leave a Reply