The Hundred 2020 Schedule, Matches, Dates, Time Table & Venues

The Hundred 2020 Schedule, Fixture, Teams, Time Table, Dates & Venues

Table of Content

The Hundred League 2020 Information

The Hundred is a professional 100-ball franchise cricket tournament in England and Wales run by the England Cricket Board (ECB), commencing in July 2020. The league will consist of eight city-based franchise teams, each of which will field both a men’s and women’s team. ECB has annonced The Hundred 2020 fixtures on 26 November 2019. The inaugural edition of the men’s tournament scheduled to start from 17 July 2020 and will ends on 15 August 2020. Many big names in the game, including internationals, were picked in The Hundred Draft last month.

The Hunderd 2020 Important Details

Dates 17 July 2020 – 15 August 2020
Administrator England and Wales Cricket Board
Format 100 Balls
League Format Double round robin and playoffs
Host(s) England and Wales
Total Teams 8
Total Matches 33

The Hundred League 2020 Teams

There are 8 teams participating in the The Hunddred 2020 Tournament. Check out the below given all the 8 teams who were taking part in The Hundred 2020 League:-

  • Birmingham Phoenix
  • London Spirit
  • Manchester Originals
  • Northern Superchargers
  • Oval Invincibles
  • Southern Brave
  • Trent Rockets
  • Welsh Fire

The Hundred League 2020 Format

One-hundred-ball cricket is a form of limited overs cricket, played by 2 teams each playing a single innings made up of 100 balls. The format of the game is:

  • 100 balls per innings
  • A change of ends after 10 balls
  • Bowlers bowl either 5 or 10 consecutive balls
  • Each bowler can bowl a maximum of 20 balls per game
  • Each bowling side gets a strategic time-out of up to 2 and a half minutes
  • A 25-ball powerplay start for each team
  • Two fielders are allowed outside the initial 30-yard circle during the powerplay
  • Teams will be able to call time-outs, as has been the case in the Indian Premier League since 2009
  • A simplified scoreboard is also proposed

The Hundred League 2020 Schedule

Dates Match Details Venue
Friday, July 17, 2020 Oval Invincibles vs Welsh Fire Kia Oval
Saturday, July 18, 2020 Birmingham Phoenix vs London Spirit Edgbaston
Saturday, July 18, 2020 Manchester Originals vs Northern Superchargers Emirates Old Trafford
Sunday, July 19, 2020 Welsh Fire vs Southern Brave Sophia Gardens
Sunday, July 19, 2020 Trent Rockets vs Birmingham Phoenix Trent Bridge
Monday, July 20, 2020 Northern Superchargers vs Oval Invincibles Emerald Headingley
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 London Spirit vs Trent Rockets Lord’s
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 Southern Brave vs Manchester Originals Ageas Bowl
Thursday, July 23, 2020 London Spirit vs Northern Superchargers Lord’s
Friday, July 24, 2020 Birmingham Phoenix vs Southern Brave Edgbaston
Saturday, July 25, 2020 Oval Invincibles vs Manchester Originals Kia Oval
Saturday, July 25, 2020 Trent Rockets vs Welsh Fire Trent Bridge
Sunday, July 26, 2020 Southern Brave vs Oval Invincibles Ageas Bowl
Sunday, July 26, 2020 Northern Superchargers vs Birmingham Phoenix Emerald Headingley
Monday, July 27, 2020 Manchester Originals vs Trent Rockets Emirates Old Trafford
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 Welsh Fire vs Birmingham Phoenix Sophia Gardens
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Oval Invincibles vs London Spirit Kia Oval
Thursday, July 30, 2020 Northern Superchargers vs Southern Brave Emerald Headingley
Friday, July 31, 2020 Manchester Originals vs London Spirit Emirates Old Trafford
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Welsh Fire vs Northern Superchargers Sophia Gardens
Sunday, August 2, 2020 Trent Rockets vs Oval Invincibles Trent Bridge
Monday, August 3, 2020 Birmingham Phoenix vs Manchester Originals Edgbaston
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Southern Brave vs Trent Rockets Ageas Bowl
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 Northern Superchargers vs Manchester Originals Emerald Headingley
Thursday, August 6, 2020 London Spirit vs Oval Invincibles Lord’s
Friday, August 7, 2020 Southern Brave vs Welsh Fire Ageas Bowl
Saturday, August 8, 2020 Birmingham Phoenix vs Trent Rockets Edgbaston
Sunday, August 9, 2020 Welsh Fire vs London Spirit Sophia Gardens
Monday, August 10, 2020 Trent Rockets vs Northern Superchargers Trent Bridge
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 Oval Invincibles vs Birmingham Phoenix Kia Oval
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 London Spirit vs Southern Brave Lord’s
Thursday, August 13, 2020 Manchester Originals vs Welsh Fire Emirates Old Trafford
Saturday, August 15, 2020 TBC vs TBC TBC

Leave a Reply