Ind vs Aus 3rd ODI Live Score: All hopes on Hardik, Jadeja as India enter slog overs

India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat first. The visitors made four changes in the team by bringing Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Yadav, T Natarajan and Shardul Thakur.

India vs Australia 3rd ODI: Live score & commentary  |  Photo Credit: Times Now

Hello and welcome to our LIVE coverage of the third ODI between India and Australia from the Manuka Oval in Canberra. Australia have been near-flawless in the series so far, especially with the bat but are without the services of David Warner and Pat Cummins today. India have made four changes in the team for the final ODI while Australia have three changes in their playing XI.

India vs Australia 3rd ODI Live Cricket Score:

11: 51 IST: Hardik Pandya moves into the forties as he and Jadeja look to build a strong partnership. With 41 overs already gone, the duo could look to accelerate the scoring-rate in a few overs. Lack of batsmen in the tail, however, remains an issue. IND 198/5 after 41 overs.

11: 37 IST: It has been another batting collapse for India in Australia. Many thought that the decision to bat first might bring change in fortunes but that didn’t happen. Jadeja and Hardik is the last recognise batting pair, though Shardul can hit the ball a bit. IND 173/5 after 37 overs.

11: 15 IST: WICKET! Hazlewood gets Kohli for the fourth time in a row! Slightest of edges sees Kohli give a simple catch behind the stumps to Carey. The scoring-rate has gone down further since the dismissal of KL Rahul. Hardik Pandya is looking to take his time to get settled before he bats at his usual pace. With Kohli also out, India are now in deep deep trouble. IND 150/5 after 32 overs.

10: 52 IST: Ashton Agar bags his second wicket of the match, very similar to the way he got rid of Shubman Gill. This time, it’s KL Rahul who has to depart after being trapped in front of the stumps. Trouble for India as they go 4 down. IND 123/4 after 25.3 overs.

10: 40 IST: WICKET! Another disappointing outing for Shreyas Iyer. Looks to go over the covers and ends up giving an easy catch to Shreyas Iyer square of the wicket. Adam Zampa gets his first wicket. India three down for 114.

10: 33 IST: 100 up for India! The Men in Blue have taken about 20 overs to reach the milestone but would be determined to accelerate the run-rate from here in the case of a target of over 300 runs. It’s all about this partnership. IND 104/2 after 20 overs.

10: 27 IST: Adam Zampa has been introduced in the attack by Aaron Finch as Australia look to break the partnership between Iyer and Kohli. The run-rate remains a little over 5 for India. IND 96/2 after 19 overs.

10: 14 IST: WICKET! Shubman Gill fails to make his start count. Ashton Agar breaks the partnership for Australia as he traps the Indian batter in front of the stumps. Gill did decide to review the decision but umpire’s call saw the on-field umpire’s decision remaining intact. IND 82/2 after 15.4 overs.

10: 02 IST: Virat Kohli completes 12,000 runs in ODI cricket. He is the fastest to do so, beating his idol Sachin Tendulkar.

09: 47 IST: Virat Kohli, on course to become the fastest batsman to score 12,000 runs in ODIs, has his first boundary of the match. The Indian team still looks in no runs to score quick runs despite the fact that the venue has traditionally seen over 300 runs being scored on a regular basis. Cameron Green also joins the attack as Aussie skipper Aaron Finch shuffles his bowlers. IND 48/1 after 9 overs.

09: 34 IST: WICKET! Sean Abbott comes into the attack and immediately gives Australia their first success. Easy catch i the covers as Shikhar Dhawan goes for 16 off 27 deliveries. Skipper Virat Kohli walks in. IND 26/1 after 5.5 overs.

09: 29 IST: Shubman Gill also bags his first boundary, on the first delivery he faced by a seam bowler. A tidy start by the Indians but the run-rate at the moment remains well under 6. IND 24/0 after 5 overs.

09: 21 IST: Surprisingly, it was Glenn Maxwell who came out to bowl the second over for Australia. A tidy one from the all-rounder sees him concede only 4 runs. Shikhar Dhawan then hits Hazlewood for a four on the first delivery of the third over to open his boundary account. Terrific comeback from Hazlewood sees him produce 4 dot balls before Dhawan bags a single on the last delivery. IND 9/0 after 3 overs.

09: 14 IST: A tidy start from Hazlewood and Australia in Canberra. Maiden over from the Aussie speedster as Shikhar Dhawan looks to take a cautious approach to begin with. IND 0/0 after 1 over.

09: 10 IST: It’s Shikhar Dhawan and Shubman Gill who open the innings for India after Mayank Agarwal was benched for the third and final ODI. In the absence of Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc, Australia start with Josh Hazlewood in the bowling attack. We are underway in Canberra!

08: 55 IST: Some drastic changes have been made in the Indian team for this dead-rubber. Manish Pandey remains on the bench as the team management refuses to use KL Rahul as the opener in the absence of Rohit Sharma. All eyes on Shubman Gill to give India a fine start alongside Shikhar Dhawan.

08: 45 IST: A total of four changes have been made in the Indian team. Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur and T Natarajan come in. Australia make three changes for the dead-rubber.

India Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, T Natarajan

Australia Playing XI: Aaron Finch(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey(w), Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

08: 41 IST: Virat Kohli wins toss, elects to bat first. T Natarajan to make his ODI debut for India. Australia rope in Cameron Green.

08: 38 IST: The Pitch Report from the middle states that the pitch is going to be even better to bat on than Sydney. The only thing that may favour the bowlers is the fact that the boundaries at Canberra are bigger than SCG. All eyes on the toss now.

08: 36 IST: Pictures from the middle show that Cameron Green has gotten his maiden ODI cap. Steve Smith made a little speech in the Aussie huddle before handing over the cap to the debutant. Green is a 21-year-old bowling all-rounder who hasn’t featured for Australia in any of the three formats so far.

08: 30 IST: Who will replace David Warner? The former Australia vice-captain has done incredibly well while opening with Aaron Finch in the series. Whoever replaces him would be tasked with the responsibility to give the team a similarly strong opening start. But who will it be? D’Arcy Short or Marnus Labuschagne?

It’s been a tour of disappointment so far for Virat Kohli & Co., especially with regards to the bowling unit. The strike-bowlers, especially Jasprit Bumrah, have been a huge disappointment. While Mohammed Shami has done just fine, Bumrah and Navdeep Saini have struggled to impose themselves Down Under. The change in venue could see the duo produce an upturn in form but India need a lot more efficiency if they are to change their fortunes in the series.

Kuldeep Yadav and Shardul Thakur are likely to be drafted into the team amid the difficulties that the bowlers have experienced in the series till now but a change in the batting unit in the form of Manish Pandey’s inclusion is also expected.

Leave a Reply