Asia Cup 2020 Schedule, Teams, Matches, Time Table & Venues

Asia Cup 2020 Schedule, Teams, Matches, Time Table, & Venues

Asia Cup is an multi-nations tournament orginised by Asian Cricket Council (ACC). Asia Cup 2020 is scheduled to be start in September just before the start of the ICC T20 World Cup 2020. This is the 2nd time that the Asia Cup to be played in the T20 format which will give all Asian teams a great opportunity to prepare for the T20 world cup 2020. Asian Cricket Council is yet to take a decision on the Asia Cup 2020 fixtures due to tension between India and Pakistan. As per current schedule, Pakistan has the hosting rights of Asia Cup 2020 but later it is taken back after India refused to participate in the competition in Pakistan.

India, with 7 titles (6 ODI and 1 T20), is the most successful team in the Asia Cup history. Sri Lanka is the second most successful team, with 5 titles. Sri Lanka has played the most Asia Cups (14) followed by India and Pakistan who have played 13 each. The last edition of Asia Cup was won by India in 2018 held in Bangladesh.

Asia Cup 2020 Important Details

Dates September 2020
Administrator Asian Cricket Council
Format Twenty-20
Host(s) Pakistan (not confirmed yet)
Total Teams 6
Total Matches 11

Asia Cup 2020 Teams:

There are currently 5 teams who were taking part in the tournament and they will fight to each other for the Asia Cup 2020 title.

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan

All the cricket fans must be waiting for the Asia Cup 2020 schedule now as the tournament has been pretty popular in Asia over the years. All the eyes would be on rivals India and Pakistan. Checkout the complete Asia Cup 2020 schedule with time table and venues.

Asia Cup 2020 Schedule (Official Confirmation Awaited)

Date Match Venue Time
24 September  Bangladesh vs India TBA 7.00 pm IST
25 September  Sri Lanka vs AFG TBA 7.00 pm IST
26 September  Bangladesh vs AFG TBA 7.00 pm IST
27 September  India vs Pakistan TBA 7.00 pm IST
28 September  Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka TBA 7.00 pm IST
29 September  Pakistan vs AFG TBA 7.00 pm IST
01 October India vs Sri Lanka TBA 7.00 pm IST
02 October Bangladesh vs Pakistan TBA 7.00 pm IST
03 October India vs AFG TBA 7.00 pm IST
04 October Pakistan vs Sri Lanka TBA 7.00 pm IST
06 October Final TBA 7.00 pm IST

Asia Cup 2020 Braodcasting Rights:

Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has sold the Asia Cup 2020 broadcast rights to the Star Sports India. All the matches will live telecast on Star Sports Network and DD Sports tv channel while Hotstar to provide the online streaming on its official website and app.

Leave a Reply