Who are the winners of Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fairplay, and other awards in IPL 2023? Here is the List

Award Winning IPL Player list

Chennai Super Kings’ (CSK) stunning win in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 final drew curtains on the 16th edition of domestic cricket’s biggest extravaganza on Tuesday. Ravindra Jadeja’s late flourish propelled MS Dhoni and Co. to their record-extending fifth IPL crown at the famous Narendra Modi Stadium.

IPL 2023 concluded on Monday but every cricket fans would like to know the winners of Orange Cap, Purple Cap and all. here is the list for the winners.

Orange Cap award: Shubman Gill (890)

Purple Cap award: Mohammad Shami (28).

Fairplay of the Season award: Ajinkya Rahane

Catch of the Season award: Rashid Khan

Longest Six of the Season award: Faf du Plessis wins (115m).

Most Fours award: Shubman Gill (84)

Most Valuable Player of the Season award: Shubman Gill.

Gamechanger of the Season award: Shubman Gill.

Super Striker of the Season award: Glenn Maxwell.

Emerging Player of the Year award: Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Eden Gardens and Mumbai Indians’ (MI) home ground Wankhede Stadium won the award for the Best Venues of the Season. Runners-up Gujarat Titans were awarded prize money of INR 12.5 crore while Dhoni’s CSK side received the winner’s cheque of INR 20 crore after a stellar season.

Source:- Hindustan Times

Leave a Reply