UEFA Europa League all-time top scorers

Radamel Falcao had an impressive impact on the UEFA Europa League, becoming the competition’s deadliest marksman during two trophy-winning seasons. Below are the leading goal scorers in the Europa League from the group stage to the final:

Radamel Falcao – 30 goals (Porto, Atlético de Madrid)
Aritz Aduriz – 26 goals (Athletic Club)
Munas Dabbur – 24 goals (Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Salzburg, Sevilla, Hoffenheim)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang – 24 goals (LOSC, Dortmund, Arsenal, Barcelona)
Kevin Gameiro – 22 goals (Sevilla, Atlético de Madrid, Valencia)
Alexandre Lacazette – 22 goals (Lyon, Arsenal)
Edin Džeko – 21 goals (Wolfsburg, Manchester City, Roma)
Óscar Cardozo – 20 goals (Benfica, Olympiacos)
Bruno Fernandes – 20 goals (Sporting CP, Manchester United)
Romelu Lukaku – 20 goals (Anderlecht, Everton, Inter)
Carlos Bacca – 19 goals (Club Brugge, Sevilla, Villarreal)
Additionally, Henrik Larsson holds the record for most goals in UEFA competitions, scoring more than 50 goals across various UEFA tournaments. In the UEFA Cup/Europa League (including qualifying rounds), he also tops the list with 37 goals, followed by Dieter Müller with 29 goals.

The top scorers in specific UEFA Europa League seasons are as follows:

2022/23: Victor Boniface (Union Saint-Gilloise) & Marcus Rashford (Manchester United) – 6 goals each
2021/22: James Tavernier (Rangers) – 7 goals
2020/21: Gerard Moreno (Villarreal), Pizzi (Benfica), Borja Mayoral (Roma), & Yusuf Yazıcı (LOSC Lille) – 7 goals each
2019/20: Bruno Fernandes (Sporting CP & Manchester United) – 8 goals
2018/19: Olivier Giroud (Chelsea) – 11 goals
2017/18: Ciro Immobile (Lazio) & Aritz Aduriz (Athletic) – 8 goals each
And so on, up to the 2009/10 season with Óscar Cardozo (Benfica) & Claudio Pizarro (Werder Bremen) both scoring 9 goals.

Leave a Reply