UEFA Cup/UEFA Europa League

he UEFA Cup/UEFA Europa League

The UEFA Cup/UEFA Europa League has been won by a total of 29 clubs representing 11 different nations during the course of 52 years.

As we approach 2023…

UEFA Cup/UEFA Europa League Winners:

7 titles: Sevilla (ESP)
3 titles each: Inter (ITA), Liverpool (ENG), Juventus (ITA), Atlético (ESP)
2 titles each: Mönchengladbach (GER), Tottenham (ENG), Feyenoord (NED), IFK Göteborg (SWE), Real Madrid (ESP), Parma (ITA), Porto (POR), Chelsea (ENG), Eintracht Frankfurt (GER)
1 title each: Anderlecht (BEL), Ajax (NED), Manchester United (ENG), PSV Eindhoven (NED), Ipswich Town (ENG), Leverkusen (GER), Napoli (ITA), Bayern Munich (GER), Schalke (GER), Galatasaray (TUR), Valencia (ESP), CSKA Moscow (RUS), Zenit Saint Petersburg (RUS), Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR), Villarreal (ESP)
UEFA Cup/UEFA Europa League Winners by Nation:

Spain: 14 titles (represented by 5 clubs)
England: 9 titles (represented by 5 clubs)
Italy: 9 titles (represented by 4 clubs)
Germany: 7 titles (represented by 5 clubs)
Netherlands: 4 titles (represented by 3 clubs)
Portugal: 2 titles (represented by 1 club)
Russia: 2 titles (represented by 2 clubs)
Sweden: 2 titles (represented by 1 club)
Belgium: 1 title (represented by 1 club)
Ukraine: 1 title (represented by 1 club)
Turkey: 1 title (represented by 1 club)

Leave a Reply