Qatar hosts AFC Asian Qualifiers Group E matches

The AFC has named the centralized venues for Asian Qualifiers for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 and the AFC Asian Cup China 2023, contested from May 31 to June 15, 2021.

The AFC announced on its website that FIFA World Cup 2022 Qatar will host Group E opponents Oman, Afghanistan, India, and Bangladesh, with Japan hosting matches in Group F, including Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, Myanmar, and Mongolia.

Group A, which includes leaders Syria, the Philippines, the Maldives, and Guam, will be hosted by China PR, while Group B, which includes Australia, Jordan, Nepal, and Chinese Taipei, will be hosted by Kuwait.

Bahrain will host games in Group C, including table-toppers Iraq, the Islamic Republic of Iran, Hong Kong, and Cambodia, while Saudi Arabia will host games in Group D, which includes Uzbekistan, Singapore, Yemen, and Palestine.

The United Arab Emirates will host Group G, which includes ASEAN challengers Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand, and Indonesia, while Korea Republic will host Group H, which includes representatives Turkmenistan, Lebanon, the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, and Sri Lanka.

Leave a Reply