List of Winners in Cricket Australia Awards 2020

David Warner and Elysse Perry were the major award winners in the Cricket Australia Awards 2020 which was held in Melbourne on Monday night. While David Warner won the Allan Border Medal edging out teammate Steve Smith, Perry won the Belinda Clark Award for the third time after bagging it in 2016 and 2017. Marnus Labuschagne and Aaron Finch were some of the names amongst others who were awarded on Monday night.

Image result for Cricket Australia Awards 2020
Photo Source: (

David Warner, the Allan Border medal winner 2020, made a memorable comeback into cricket after his suspension, scoring 647 runs in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. He scored three centuries and three fifties in the World Cup to end as the second-highest run-getter in the tournament. Warner won the T20I player of the year award scoring 287 runs from just six matches averaging 287 and having a strike rate of 145.69. In Tests, Warner scored 725 runs including his maiden triple ton against Pakistan. He is one of the six men cricketers to be awarded on the Cricket Australia Awards 2020.

Also Read: Bangladesh and India Players Involved in Ugly Fight After U-19 Final

Image result for Cricket Australia Awards 2020
Photo Source: (

Marnus Labuschagne was awarded the Australian Test player of the year 2020. Having made his Test debut in 2018, 2019 was the year when he really made it big. He scored 1104 at 64.94 with three tons and seven half-centuries. He also scored his maiden double ton in the recently concluded Test series against New Zealand. Cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar recently complemented the right-hander saying that he reminded the Little Master of his younger days. In August 2019, Labuschagne was the first cricketer to become a concussion substitute in a Test match at Lords, replacing Steve Smith and never looked back since then.

Image result for Cricket Australia Awards 2020 Perry
Photo Source: (

Among the other Australia Cricket Award Winners 2020 include all-rounder Elysse Perry who won the Belinda Clark award for her exploits last year. Perry went past Alyssa Healy with 161 votes to win the award. While Healy was awarded the Women’s T20I cricketer of the year. Perry was the star performer in the Women’s Ashes as her century in the Test and 11 wickets in three ODIs helped Australia seal the series. She also picked up 7 for 22 – the best ODI figures by an Australian woman’s player.

Also Read: Big Bash League (BBL) 2019-20 Points Table & Teams Standing

Image result for Cricket Australia Awards 2020 Finch
Photo Source: (

Australian ODI skipper Aaron Finch won the ODI player of the year at the Australia Cricket Awards 2020. He led his team to the semifinals of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. He scored 1141 from 23 matches last year averaging 51.86. He hit four tons and six fifty-plus scores in the process.

Here is the complete list of Australia Cricket Awards 2020

  1. Male One Day International Player of the Year: Aaron Finch
  2. Female One Day International Player of the Year: Alyssa Healy
  3. Hall of Fame Induction: Sharon Tredrea
  4. Betty Wilson Young Cricketer of the Year: Tayla Vlaeminck
  5. Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year: Wes Agar
  6. Male Test Player of the Year: Marnus Labuschagne
  7. Community Champion Award: Corinne Hall
  8. Female Domestic Player of the Year: Molly Strano
  9. Male Domestic Player of the Year: Shaun Marsh
  10. Hall of Fame Induction: Craig McDermott
  11. Female International Twenty20 Player of the Year: Alyssa Healy
  12. Male International Twenty20 Player of the Year: David Warner
  13. Belinda Clark Award: Ellyse Perry
  14. Allan Border Medal: David Warner

Leave a Reply