Sports Monks

Mzansi Super League 2019 Points Table & Team Standings

Mzansi Super League 2019 Points Table and Team Standings

The T20 Cricket is back in South Africa with the 2nd edition of Mzansi Super League which kicked start on 08 November 2019 and will end on 16 December 2019. Mzansi Super League is one of the popular T20 tournament in South Africa which organized by CSA. Ever year many international and domestic players from different regions gathered to play this league. This T20 league started in year 2018.

  • Every team will get 2 points for each match won
  • Each team will get 1 point for taking part in any match with no result and any match which is tied
  • If any team lose match they will be awarded with 0 point.

Are you ready to support your favorite team and do not forget to follow the Mzansi Super League 2019 schedule to stay updated about all matches of the tournament. Mzansi Super League 2019 team standings will be updated everyday after the every match.

Mzansi Super League 2019 Points Table

Team M W L T N/R Pt NRR
Paarl Rocks 10 6 3 0 1 27 0.647
Nelson Mandela Bay Giants 10 6 3 0 1 27 0.514
Tshwane Spartans 10 3 2 0 5 23 0.519
Durban Heat 10 3 2 0 5 22 0.182
Cape Town Blitz 10 4 5 0 1 19 -0.077
Jozi Stars 10 0 7 0 3 6 -1.898
  • M: The number of matches played
  • W: The number of matches won
  • L: The number of matches lost
  • T: The number of matches tied
  • D: The number of matches draw
  • N/R: The number of matches abandoned
  • Pt:¬†Number of points awarded

Last Updated: 12th December 2019

Mzansi Super League 2019 (MSL T20) features 32 matches, including 30 league stage matches, Preliminary Final, and the grand final. 6 teams compete in the double round robin format, where each team plays each other team twice.

MSL league stage is similar to that of the biggest T20 tournament in the world, Indian Premier League (IPL), there is a twist in the knockout stages of the event. Unlike the IPL, the team that finishes at the top of the Mzansi Super League points table, will get a direct entry into the Final. The teams finishing 2nd and 3rd will play an Eliminator to decide the second finalist.

Leave a Reply