Sports Monks

Mzansi Super League (MSL) 2019 Squads and Players list

Mzansi Super League 2019 Teams and Players

Mzansi Super league is a T20 tournament which organized by Cricket South Africa. This T20 Cricket League Consists 6 teams which represent local cities of South Africa. Cricket South Africa started Mzansi Super league because they want to make cricket a truly national sport of winners and it has two more facts.

  • To assure that cricket is supported by the majority of South Africans, and available to all who want to play it.
  • To pursue excellence at all levels of the game.

Mzansi Super League 1st season started from 16th November to 16th December 2018. This was the first edition of this Twenty20 League and the winner of Mzansi Super League 2018 was Jozi Stars. Jozi Stars defeated the Cape Town Blitz in the final of Mzansi Super League 2018 and lift the title of this South African T20 League.

Mzansi Super League (MSL) 2019

Mzansi Super League 2019 Schedule is already announced which is going to start from 8, November 2019 to 16, December 2019. More than 250+ players registered their name to Cricket South Africa to get draft. All the franchises of this t20 league already retained their players and ready to bid for new players.

2019 Mzansi Super League Squads

Cape Town Blitz Squad 2019

  • Batsmen: Marques Ackerman (RSA), Asif Ali (PAK), Liam Livingstone (ENG), Sibonelo Makhanya (RSA), Janneman Malan (RSA), David Malan
  • Wicket Keepers: David Bedingham (RSA), Quinton de Kock (RSA), Kyle Verreynne (RSA)
  • Bowlers: George Linde (RSA), Sisanda Magala (RSA), Anrich Nortje (RSA), Dane Piedt (RSA), Malusi Siboto (RSA), Dale Steyn (RSA)
  • All-rounders: Moeen Ali (ENG), Farhaan Behardien (Cap. RSA), Gregory Mahlokwana (RSA), Aviwe Mgijima (RSA), Mohammad Nawaz (PAK), Vernon Philander (RSA), Jason Smith (RSA), Hussain Talat (PAK)

Durban Heat Squad 2019

  • Batsmen: Temba Bavuma (RSA), Reeza Hendricks (RSA), Delano Potgieter (RSA), Sinethemba Qeshile (RSA), Pite van Biljon (RSA), Rassie van der Dussen (RSA)
  • Wicket Keeper: Ryan Rickelton (RSA)
  • Bowlers: Eathan Bosch (RSA), Duanne Oliver (RSA), Aaron Phangiso (RSA), Kagiso Rabada (RSA), Lizaad Williams (RSA)
  • All-rounders: Daniel Christian (AUS), Chris Gayle (WI), Simon Harmer (RSA), Shoaib Malik (PAK)

Nelson Mandela Bay Giants Squad 2019

  • Batsmen: Farhaan Behardian (RSA), Marco Marais (RSA), Jason Roy (ENG)
  • Wicket Keepers: Matthew Breetzke (RSA). Ben Dunk (AUS), Heino Kuhn (RSA)
  • Bowlers: Nandre Burger (RSA), Junior Dala (RSA), Beauran Hendricks (RSA), Akhona Mnyaka (RSA), Chris Morris (RSA), Imran Tahir (RSA)
  • All-rounders:  Onke Nyaku (RSA), Grant Thomson (RSA), JJ Smuts (Cap. RSA)

Paarl Rocks Squad 2019

  • Batsmen: Henry Davids (RSA), Faf du Plessis (Cap. RSA), Sibonelo Makhanya (RSA), Aiden Markram (RSA)
  • Wicket Keeper: Mangaliso Mosehie (RSA)
  • Bowlers: Ferisco Adams (RSA), Kerwin Mungroo (RSA), Tabraiz Shamsi (RSA), Hardus Viljoen (RSA), James Vince (ENG)
  • All-rounders: Cameron Delport (ENG), JP Duminy (RSA), Bjorn Fortuin (RSA), Dwaine Pretorius (RSA), Isuru Udana (SRI)

Tshwane Spartans Squad 2019

  • Batsmen: Theunis de Bruyn (RSA), Tony de Zorzi (RSA), Dean Elgar (RSA), Waqar Salamkheli (AFG), Vaughn van Jaarsveld (RSA)
  • Wicket Keepers: AB de Villiers (Cap. RSA), Heinrich Klaasen (RSA), Pite van Biljon (RSA)
  • Bowlers: Corbin Bosch (RSA), Morne Morkel (RSA), Lungi Ndigi (RSA), Lutho Sipamia (RSA)
  • All-rounders: Tom Curran (ENG), Wlaan Mulder (RSA), Roelof van der Merwe (NED)

This is the Final list of Mzansi Super League Players. The Fan are so excited for this league to happen they are waiting for Universal Boss (Chris Gayle) sixes as well as they also want to see magical spells by Imran Tahir or anybody else. Last Year Winner of Mzansi Super League Jozi Stars will face Cape Town Blitz in the opening match of 2nd edition at the New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg.

Leave a Reply