Sports Monks

Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2019 Points Table and Team Standings

Caribbean Premier League Points Table 2019 | CPL Team Standings
  • Caribbean Premier League is an annual domestic T20 tournament, run by West Indies Cricket Board. The first edition of the this tournament was held in the year 2013. The 7th edition of the Caribbean Premier League is going to be another season filled with excitement, entertainment and thrill. Originally, the tournament was scheduled to start on 21 August 2019. However, IT was postponed to start from 04 September 2019 to avoid clashing with India’s Tour of West Indies so that the Caribbean stars remain available for the entire tournament. CPL T20 is one of the exciting and colorful T20 cricket tournament in the world and with 6 teams (Barbados, Jamaica, St Lucia Zouks, St Kitts & Nevis and Trinidad & Tobago) battling it out for the title, CPL T20 2019 is definitely the tournament you do not want to miss out. From the past few years we have seen many new and exiting young talents from all over the world comes from various T20 tournaments like IPL (India), Big Bash (Australia), BPL (Bangladesh) PSL (Pakistan) T20 Blast(England) and making the marks at International Level. This diversity of players makes T20 cricket matches really exciting.

Also Read: Big Bash League 2019-20 Schedule

Caribbean Premier League 2019 is back with yet another exciting T20 cricket season. The CPL Season 2019 is scheduled from 04 September 2019 to 12 October 2019 this year. All With big names like Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Carlos Brathwaite, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shahid Afridi, Lasith Malinga and Alex Hales involved with their respective teams, CPL 2019 is going to be bigger and better than ever before. Caribbean premier league 2019 teams are all set to give their best and put up a great show. Are you ready to support your favorite team and do not forget to follow the CPL 2019 schedule to stay updated about all matches of the tournament. All the 6 participating teams will play 34 matches over 39 days to won the title of 2019 Caribbean Premier League.

Caribbean Premier League 2019 Points Table & Team Standings

Teams M W L T N/R Pts NRR
Guyana Amazon Warriors 10 10 0 0 0 20 1.72
Barbados Tridents 10 5 5 0 0 10 0.524
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots 10 5 5 0 0 10 -0.16
Trinbago Knight Riders 10 4 5 0 1 9 -0.03
St Lucia Zouks 10 3 6 0 1 7 -0.74
Jamaica Tallawahs 10 2 8 0 0 4 -1.478

Standings are updated with the completion of each game.

  • M: The number of matches played.
  • W: The number of matches won.
  • L: The number of matches lost.
  • T: The number of matches tied.
  • N/R: The number of matches abandoned.
  • PT: Number of points awarded

Last Update: 23rd October 2019

Barbados Tridents won the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2019 title after defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors by 27 runs in the final match on Saturday (12 October 2019). They ended Guyana Amazon Warriors dream run by putting a stop to their unbeaten streak of 11 wins to clinch their 2nd Caribbean Premier League title. In CPL 2019 both of the teams faced each other 3 times and all three times Warriors Defeated Tridents. In the final match Tridents Defeated Warriors and Lift up the CPL 2019 title.

  • Highest Run Scorer of CPL 2019:- Brandon King (496)
  • Highest Wicket Taker in CPL 2019:- Hayden Walsh (22)

Leave a Reply