Arabian Gulf Cup 2019 Qatar Schedule, Teams, Time Table and Previous Winners

24th Arabian Gulf Cup, Teams, Schedule, Previous Winners

Arabian Gulf Cup History

The Arabian Gulf Club is one of the most important football competition of the Arab States of the Arabian Gulf. It is also known as the gulf club of nations or Gulf Club. The competition is governed by the Arab Gulf Cup Federation. The competition is held in every three to four years due to organizational and political problems.

The concept for the tournament was first planned in the year 1968 during the Summer Olympics. And the first Arabian Gulf Club match was organized in 1970 in which Kuwait was the champion. In the history of the tournament, Kuwait holds the maximum number of the championship which is ten times out of the 23 tournaments. After Kuwait, the countries which hold the maximum number of the championship are Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Iraq winning three titles each.

The tournament gained huge success after Al Jazeera, the best news channel of North Africa and Western Asia, that is based in Doha opened up its sports channel. The channel won the broadcasting rights of the Arabian Gulf Club in 2004 right after the 19th Arabian Gulp Cup which was held in the year 2009.

The deal improved the fate of the sports event drastically. After dealing the seal for million, Al Jazeera held numerous talk shows as well as documentaries. Apart from broadcasting in HD, the channel also helped in perfecting the camerawork of the event, which helped to gain more and more audiences from all over the world.

Over the years, numerous big shots attended the show such as Sepp Blatter, the president of FIFA along with the president of UEFA, Michel Platini.

24th Arabian Gulf Cup Qatar

Arabian Gulf Cup 2019 will be the 24th edition of this football tournament where eight teams under the Arab Gulf Cup Football Federation will be participating. The Arab Gulf Cup Football Federation announced that the tournament is scheduled from 26 November 2019 to 8th December 2019 and will take place in Qatar. Qatar will be hosting the prestigious event, Arabian Gulf Club, for the 4th time. Previously, they held the completion on 1976, 1992 and in 2004.

Gulf Cup 2019 Teams

There are total 8 teams have been confirmed who will be participating in the 24th Arabian Gulf Cup. A total of 8 teams will be fighting it out to get top position on the Gulf Cup 2019 Points Table as possible.

  • Qatar (Hosts)
  • Oman (Defending Champions)
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Iraq
  • Kuwait
  • Yemen
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Bahrain

There are 8 team playing in the Arabian Gulf Cup 2019. All the 8 teams are divided into 2 groups, Group A and Group B. The teams under each group are as given below:-

Gulf Cup 2019 Teams- Group A

  • Qatar
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • Yemen
  • Iraq

Gulf Cup 2019 Teams- Group B

  • Oman
  • Squdi Arabia
  • Kuwait
  • Bahrain

Qatar National Football Team Squad 2019

Saad Al Sheeb Pedro Miguel Salem Al Hajri Tariq Salman Suleiman Bualem Khoukhi Hassan Khaled Al Haydos Akram Afif (Al Sadd) Bassam Hisham Al Rawi Almoez Ali Karim Boudiaf Almoaz Ali Ismail Mohammed Mohammed Muntari (Al Duhail) Ahmed Fathi Youssef Abdel Razzaq Mohamed Salah El Nil Fahd Shanin and Musab Khader (Al Arabi) Abdul Aziz Hatem and Fahd Younis (Al Rayyan) Mahdi Ali (Al Gharafa) Abdullah Al Ahrq (Al Ahli) Mohammed Al Bakri (Al Shahaniya).

Arabian Gulf Cup 2019 Schedule:

Arabian Gulf Cup 2019 Schedule

Arabian Gulf Cup 2019 Seating Plan

Check the Seating Plan for Arabian Gulf Cup 2019. Here you can check the whole seating plan during Gulf Cup 2019.

Arabian Gulf Cup 2019 Seating Plan

Arabian Gulf Cup 2019 Parking

There’s Parking Facility Available on Gulf Cup 2019 Stadium premises Check this image for Parking you car or any vehicle.

Arabian Gulf Cup 2019 Parking

Arabian Gulf Cup 2019 Prohibited Things to Carry

These are the thing you can’t carry in the playground along with you.

Like:- Knife, Back Pack, Cigarette Lighters, Fireworks Etc Check Image for full list.

Arabian Gulf Cup 2019 Prohibited Things to Carry

2019 Arabian Gulf Cup Broadcasting Channels

Broadcasting Channels
Palestine PBC
Afghanistan RTA Network
Bahrain BRTV
Iraq Al-Iraqiya
Israel Channel 10
Jordan JRTV
Kuwait KTV
Lebanon Télé Liban
Qatar Al Kass Sport
Saudi Arabia Al Riyadiah
UAE ADTV Network
Yemen Al Masirah

Arabian Gulf Club 2018 Winner

The last Arabian Gulf Club tournament was held at Kuwait in 2018 in which Oman was the champion team. The final was between Oman and the United Arab Emirates in which Oman won through Penalty Shootout. It was the second win for Oman in the history of the league.

Leave a Reply