West Indies tour of India schedule announced

The Indian team is currently playing a five-match Test series against England and the fifth Test is scheduled to start on September 7 and will go all the way till September 11. A four days later, Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian team in the 2018 Asia Cup in the United Arab Emirates. India start their campaign on September 18 and are expected to play as many as six matches if they reach the final in just 12 days.

Right after the completion of the Asia Cup, India will be hosting West Indies in two Tests, five ODIs and three T20Is. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule for the West Indies tour of India starting on October 4 in Rajkot.

During the course of the series, Lucknow's Ekana International Cricket Stadium will be making its international debut as it is scheduled to host the second T20I match on November 6. The tour gets underway with the Test matches that will be taking place in Rajkot and Hyderabad from October 4 and October 12 respectively.

The five ODIs which will be hosted in Guwahati, Indore, Pune, Mumbai, and Thiruvananthapuram while the three T20Is will be played in Kolkata, Lucknow and Chennai. The tour will end on November 11 in Chennai, just 10 days before the commencement of India's tour of Australia.

Full schedule:

1st Test: 4-8 October in Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground, Rajkot

2nd Test: 12-16 October in Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

1st ODI: 21st October in Nehru Stadium, Guwahati

2nd ODI: 24th October in Holkar Stadium, Indore

3rd ODI: 27th October in Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

4th ODI: 29th October in Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

5th ODI: 1st November in Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

1st T20I: 4th November in Eden Gardens, Kolkata

2nd T20I: 6th November in Ekana International Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

3rd T20I: 11th November in M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai


Leave a Reply