T10 League: Reigning Champions Strengthen With Chris Gayle Pick | Full-List

The draft of the T10 Cricket League has begun in Dubai, where all the teams are picking the rest of their players after the mini-draft which took place in July this year.

The T10 Cricket League was launched and us owned by T10 Sports Management. The first edition of the tournament took place in 2017 with 6 teams taking part. The tournament was played over 4 days, with the Kerala Kings emerging champions and Punjabi Legends finishing as the runners-up.

The league was officially sanctioned by the ICC in August 2018 and has also seen the addition of two new teams, namely Rajputs and Northern Warriors.

The mini-draft of the league took place on July 24 this year and saw the teams picking out a lof of world-stars to strengthen their firepower. The 2017 champions, the Kerala Kings, retained Eoin Morgan as their icon player. The other teams chose Rashid Khan (Maratha Arabians), Shahid Afridi (Pakhtoons), Sunil Narine (Bengal Tigers), Shoaib Malik (Punjabi Legends) and Brendon McCullum (Rajputs – earlier Team Sri Lanka) as their icon players.

The Kerala Kings also purchased the services of Kieron Pollard, who recently lit up the Caribbrean Premier League with his performances. They also purchased Sohail Tanvir, Paul Stirling, and Dasun Shanaka.

Currently, in the ongoing draft, the Kerala Kings strengthened their team by purchasing the services of arguably the greatest T20 player of all time – Chris Gayle. On the other hand, the enigmatic all-rounder Ben Cutting was sold to the Karachians. Here is the rest of the list:

Chris Gayle – Kerala Kings
Ben Cutting – Karachians
Morne Morkel – Bengal Tigers
Lasith Malinga – Maratha Arabians
Colin Munro – Pakhtoons
Tymal Mills – Rajputs
Mohammed Sami – Punjabi Legends
Ravi Bopara – Northern Warriors
Rovman Powell – Northern Warriors
Carlos Brathwaite – Rajputs
Zahir Khan – Punjabi Legends
Andre Fletcher – Pakhtoon
Amir Yamin – Bengal Tigers
James Vince – Maratha Arabians
Muhammad Nawaz – Karachians
Junaid Khan – Kerala Kings
Umar Akmal – Punjabi Legends
Liam Livingston – Maratha Arabians
Harry Gurney – Northern Warriors
Mohammed Nabi – Bengal Tigers
Dawid Malan – Karachians
Sandeep Lamicchane – Kerala Kings
Sohail Khan – Pakhtoon
Rahat Ali – Rajputs
Sharifuddin Ashraf – Pakhtoon
Mitchell McClenaghan – Punjabi Legends
Fawad Ahmed – Karachians
Samit Patel – Rajputs
Tom Curran – Kerala Kings
Chris Green – Northern Warriors
Brendan Taylor – Maratha Arabians
Kusal Perera – Bengal Tigers
Qais Ahmed – Rajputs
Sherfane Rutherford – Bengal Tigers
Chadwick Walton – Pakhtoon
Fabien Allen – Kerala Kings
Tom Moores – Punjabi Legends
Adam Lyth – Maratha Arabians
Obed McCoy – Northern Warriors
Isuru Udana – Karachians
Roelef van der Merwe – Maratha Arabians
Lendl Simmons – Norhtern Warriors
Niroshan Dickwella – Kerala Kings
Joe Clarke – Karachians
Ben Dunk – Rajputs
Shapoor Zadran – Pakhtoon
Kevon Cooper – Bengal Tigers
Anwar Ali – Punjabi Legends
Imran Nazir – Kerala Kings
Samiullah Shenwari – Karachians
Kharry Pierre – Northern Warriors
Najibullah Zadran – Maratha Arabians
Rayad Emrit – Bengal Tigers
Shan Masood – Rajputs
Gulbadin Naib – Pakhtoon
Jade Dernbach – Punjabi Legends
Ali Khan – Bengal Tigers
Cameron Delport – Pakhtoon
Peter Trego – Rajputs
Kennar Lewis – Northern Warriors
Hassan Khan – Punjabi Legends
Muhammed Irfan Jnr. – Karachians
Benny Howell – Kerala Kings
Richard Gleeson – Maratha Arabians

Leave a Reply