T10 League 2018 – Team Preview: Sindhis

The thrill of 10-over cricket begins from 21st November in Sharjah Stadium, UAE. This will be the second of the tournament and this year also it features many of the cricketing legends. The competition includes eight teams playing 29 matches with the final staged on 2nd December.

One of the fresh teams added to the tournament this year is Sindhis. The team was initially named Karachians but it had to be changed due to a dispute. They will be lead by Shane Watson who is the icon player. Sindhis will be coached by Tom Moody. Here is the team preview:

Batting unit

Sindhi’s batting unit hinges on their captain, former Australian legend, Shane Watson. The all-rounder was on fire in the IPL 2018 and blasted a T20 century as well. His form will be crucial for the team’s fortunes in the competition.

Anton Devcich, the all-rounder from New Zealand, will be another interesting prospect to look ahead to. The bearded cricketer is in a smashing form. Colin De Grandhomme and Ben Cutting will be the other attractions.

Bowling attack

Team Sindhis posses a bowling attack that may not have any stars but are effective in T20 cricket. The likes of Jofra Archer and Ben Laughlin have enormous talent in keeping the opposition batsmen quiet in the death overs. Archer is renowned for his zippy yorkers at demand.

Isuru Udana and Thisara Perera are the Sri Lankan duo adding their armory to the Sindhis. Leg-spinner Pravin Tambe has also been named in the squad. The veteran bowler has an IPL hattrick.

Key Players

Shane Watson

Anton Devcich

Jofra Archer

Ben Cutting

Thisara Perera

Past performance

Sindhis are one the new teams that will be competing for the first time in the T10 League. They are a new franchise which will be hoping to clinch the glory in their maiden attempt.


Shane Watson (Icon Player), Anton Devcich (NZ), Ben Laughlin (Aus), Jofra Archer (Eng), Colin de Grandhomme (NZ), Ben Cutting (Aus), Mohammad Nawaz (Pak), Dawid Malan (Eng), Fawad Ahmed (Aus), Isuru Udana (SL), Joe Clarke (Eng), Samiullah Shenwari (Afg), Mohammad Irfan (Pak).

You can book your tickets NOW on #Qtickets!

Leave a Reply