T10 League 2018 – Team Preview: Bengal Tigers

Building on the success of the first edition of the T10 League in 2017, the second edition of the T10 League is just a few days away. Three new teams will be in contention for the championship this year. A total of 29 matches will take place at the Sharjah Stadium with the final scheduled on 2nd December.

Bengal Tigers ended the first season in a disappointing fashion and will be eyeing a spectacular comeback in this edition. Caribbean mystery spinner Sunil Narine is their marquee players while Sam Billings shall lead the team. They will be coached by Stephen Fleming, who was influential in Chennai Super Kings’ IPL 2018 victory.

Batting unit

Bengal Tigers have improved upon their batting firepower drastically after the last year’s debacle. This season, they have the explosive English opener, Jason Roy. His compatriot Sam Billings is another exciting prospect. Sherfane Rutherford impressed with showing in the CPL this year. Kusal Perera and Mohammad Nabi will bolster the batting and Nabi shall be useful with the ball also.

Bowling attack

The Bengal Tigers are full of the mystery elements. They possess two of the best in T20 cricket with the West Indian bowler Sunil Narine and Afghani Mujeeb Ur Rehman. Both are masters with the wide array of variations that they are capable of. These two have bewildered most batsmen they have encountered and will be the lethal weapons for the Tigers.

Apart from these two, the Tigers have a fabulous pace unit that includes Morne Morkel, Rayad Emrit and Kevon Cooper. India’s veteran bowler Zaheer Khan will also be joining the Bengal team. Ali Khan is an emerging talent from the USA who grabbed a few eyeballs with his recent T20 performances.

Key Players

Sunil Narine

Mujeeb Ur Rehman

Jason Roy

Mohammad Nabi

Sherfane Rutherford

Past performance

Bengal Tigers had a disappointing season in 2017 as they ended at the fifth spot after winning the play-off against Team Sri Lanka. Overall, Tigers won three matches from the six matches they played.


Sunil Narine (Icon Player, WI), Jason Roy (Eng), Asif Ali (Pak), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afg), Sam Billings (Eng), Morne Morkel (SA), Aamer Yamin (Pak), Mohammad Nabi (Afg), Kusal Perera (SL), Sherfane Rutherford (WI), Kevon Cooper (WI), Rayad Emrit (WI), Ali Khan (US).

You can book your tickets NOW on #Qtickets!

Leave a Reply