Sports Monks

Morgan, Fleming Eyeing Fresh Start in T10 League With Renamed Franchise Delhi Bulls

Delhi Bulls Squad 2019, Team Players, Match Preview & Predictions

Delhi Bulls, who played as Bengal Tigers in the first two seasons are eying to have a fresh start with a new name with a World Cup Winning captain Eoin Morgan and well-known coach at the helm of things.

The franchise is owned by an Indian business tycoon Rizwan Sajan who is currently based in UAE. His son, Anis Sajan, popularly known as Mr Cricket in the UAE, is the co-owner of the team.

The franchise finished fourth in the points table last season and the reason behind roping in the combination of Eoin Morgan and Stephen Fleming is to see the team winning the title.

Also Read: Why Maratha Warriors can Win T10 2019 Title

Image result for Morgan-Fleming cricket
Eoin Morgan led England to the World Cup title earlier this year. (Picture Source: Getty Images)

Since winning the 50-over World Cup for England earlier this year, Morgan was a hot favorite in the draft. Every franchise tried to buy him but it was the Delhi Bulls who were eventually successful to getting him into the team. Morgan’s experience as an international cricketer and as a World Cup winner will be key to the team’s roadmap to success in the tournament.

With the bat, Morgan will steer things in the middle-order. Apart from Morgan, Pakistan skipper Shoaib Malik, Afghanistan all-rounder Mohammad Nabi, Ireland all-rounder Paul Stirling and Sri Lankan wicketkeeper-batsman Kusal Perera are also a part of the squad. While Kusal can open the innings and also play in the middle-order, the likes of Malik, Nabi and Stirling can perform the all-rounder role to perfection.

The bowling line-up of the Bulls also looks sorted. Former India international Zaheer Khan and current Pakistan young pace sensation Mohammad Hasnain will lead the bowling attack. Zaheer’s experience of playing International and IPL cricket will come in very handy for the Morgan-led side. He can also perform the role of a bowling coach to mentor the young bowlers of the team as and when required.

Apart from Zaheer and Hasnain, Sohail Tanvir with his unorthodox bowling action from Pakistan is also a part of the bowling line-up. He too like Zaheer has rich experience of playing international and T20 cricket.

Coming to the spin department, Adil Rashid, England’s premier white-ball spinner is the specialist in the side. With a number of deliveries up his sleeve, he will be a tough proposition for the opposition batsmen to face.

Image result for Stephen Fleming coach
Stephen Fleming has won three IPL titles as coach with Chennai Super Kings. (Picture Source AFP)

By roping in Stephen Fleming as their coach, the Bulls have won have the battle even before stepping out on the field. He is an astute tactician and his understanding of the game is second to none. He has won three IPL titles with Chennai Super Kings and his combination with MS Dhoni has been key to their success. He would like to have a similar relationship with Morgan and work towards the goal of winning their first T10 League title.

Delhi Bulls Match Schedule T10 League 2019

15th November 2019Delhi Bulls vs Deccan Gladiators06:45 PM
16th November 2019Delhi Bulls vs Karnataka Tuskers05:45 PM
18th November 2019Delhi Bulls vs Bangla Tigers08:00 PM

Delhi Bulls Team Players 2019

Eoin Morgan (Icon Player, Captain), Mohammad Nabi, Zaheer Khan, Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanvir, Kusal Perera, Adil Rashid, Mohammad Hasnain, Sherfane Rutherford, Ali Khan, Aamer Yamin, Muhammad Usman, Waheed Ahmed, Tobias Visee, Paul Stirling

Also Read: T10 League 2019 Schedule

To sum up, Delhi Bulls looks a competitive outfit with a rich blend of international experience. They have one of the best coaches in the world, and if all the players perform up to their reputation and potential, the Bulls might go all the way in the tournament.

Leave a Reply