Sports Monks

Abu Dhabi T10 Cricket League 2019 Preview

T10 League 2019 Day 3 Match Results | Winner teams of t10 League Day 3

Cricket’s shortest format, the T10 league is scheduled to be played in Abu Dhabi from November 15 to 24. All the Matches of T10 League 2019 will be held on Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi. The tournament has been previously won by Kerala Kings in 2017 and the Northern Warriors in 2018. Abu Dhabi has already hosted the IPL 2014 and its huge success has prompted the organizers to start this tournament. Founded by Shaji Ul Mulk, the Chairman of T10 League, the league received ICC accreditation in 2018.

That its a 10-overs-per-side tournament will mean that the energy and excitement among the fans will increase by a fair margin. The third season of the league is all set to get bigger and better with some of the most famous names in T20 cricket all set to be a part of it.

Image result for yuvraj singh t10 league
Yuvraj Singh will play for the Maratha Arabians in the T10 League 2019. (Picture Source: Getty Images)

Yuvraj Singh, Shahid Afridi, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Eoin Morgan, Lasith Malinga are some of the names amidst a galaxy of other T20 superstars. A total of 8 teams ( Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, Delhi Bulls, Karnataka Tuskers, Maratha Arabians, Northern Warriors, Qalandars and Team Abu Dhabi) will fight it out for the much-coveted title over the course of 9 days. Every team has a coach with plenty of international and IPL coaching experience. The league running through 10-days will feature 3 matches continuously in a day.

All the teams are packed with power players with all the three basic departments covered. Teams have a good blend of experienced and young players and how they gell well with each other will be a thing to look out for. Apart from making a competitive team, all the squads have enough bench strength to help the. The T10 League 2019 date running through 10-days will feature 3 matches continuously in a day. The two qualifiers and the Eliminator will be played on November 23, Saturday. The final will be played on November 24, Sunday.

Also See: T10 League 2019 Full Schedule

Here is a squad list of all the 8 teams participating in the league.

Deccan Gladiators Squad: Shane Watson (Icon Player, Captain), Anton Devcich, Ben Cutting, Kieron Pollard, Tymal Mills, Zahir Khan, Mohammad Shahzad, Fawad Ahmed, Anwar Ali, Zahoor Khan

Northern Warriors Squad: Darren Sammy (Icon Player, Captain), Andre Russell, Wahab Riaz, Chris Green, Sam Billings, Pravin Tambe, Lendl Simmons, Rayad Emrit, Sikandar Raza, Ansh Tandon, Amir Hayat

Maratha Arabians Squad: Chris Lynn (Icon Player), Dwayne Bravo (Captain), Lasith Malinga, Hazratullah Zazai, Najibullah Zadran, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Irfan, Dasun Shanaka, Chadwick Walton, Wanindu Hasaranga

Qalandars Squad: Shahid Afridi (Icon Player, Captain), Luke Ronchi, Chris Jordan, Tom Banton, Phil Salt, Imran Nazir, Laurie Evans, Samit Patel, Jordan Clark

Team Abu Dhabi Squad: Moeen Ali (Icon Player), Mohammad Amir, Harry Gurney, Luke Wright, Corey Anderson, Lewis Gregory, Ben Laughlin, Niroshan Dickwella, Richard Gleeson, Rohan Mustafa, Rameez Shahzad

Bangla Tigers Squad: Thisara Perera (Icon Player), Imrul Kayes, Anamul Haque, Mehedi Hasan, Farhad Reza, Ariful Haque, Yasir Ali, Robert Frylinck, Colin de Grandhomme, Colin Ingram, Andre Fletcher, Rilee Rossouw, Qais Ahmad, James Faulkner, Chirag Suri

Karnataka Tuskers Squad: Hashim Amla (Icon Player), Sandeep Lamichhane, Pat Brown, Evin Lewis, Kesrick Williams, Johnson Charles, Ross Whiteley, Fabian Allen, Shapoor Zadran, Ahmed Raza

Delhi Bulls Squad: Eoin Morgan (Icon Player, Captain), Mohammad Nabi, Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanvir, Kusal Perera, Adil Rashid, Mohammad Hasnain, Sherfane Rutherford

The league will have a grand inauguration on November 14, where several eminent celebrities will perform. Renowned singer Atif Aslam and Bollywood actress are the two major attractions in the opening ceremony. Apart from them, legendary South Indian actor Mammootty will be a part of the ceremony as well. There will be performances from Hussain Kuwajerwala, Shakib Khan and Parvati Nair as well. Post the inauguration ceremony the tournament will kick off from the very next day. is the official ticketing partner for the T10 Cricket League second time in a row. Also, the tournament will be broadcasted live on various channels across the globe. India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, UAE, Afghanistan, UK and USA will have access to the tournament’s viewership. Meanwhile, Aldar Properties PJSC (Aldar), Abu Dhabi’s leading real estate development, management and investment company will be the title sponsors of the tournament in this season.

Leave a Reply