SRH 2020 Full Squad: Sunrisers Hyderabad Team & Player List after Auction

IPL 2020 Squad: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Player List after Auction

Overview of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2020

SRH (Sunrisers Hyderabad) is an IPL franchise based in Hyderabad. The owner of this franchise is Kalanithi Maran. He also founded The Sun Group in the year 1992. Hyderabad (SRH) was founded in 2012 after Deccan Chargers franchise was terminated by the IPL managing committee. Right now the captain of this team is Kane Williamson and the coach of this team is Trevor Bayliss. of Sunrisers Hyderabad is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad and this stadium’s capacity is 55,000. The brand value of this franchise has increased now and settled at 47,000 crores (US$6.8 billion).

In 2013, SRH made their debut match and they reached the Playoffs and finished in the fourth place. In 2016, SRH won their first Indian Premier League (IPL) title by defeating Royal Challengers Banglore by 8 runs in the final match. This team is considered to have one of the best bowling sides, and they have the ability to defend low totals. David Warner has been playing tremendously for this team and he’s the leading run scorer for the team. He has won the Orange Cap three times during 2015, 2017 & 2019. Rashid Khan has also been playing a pivotal role for this team. He is one of the successful bowlers for this team along with Bhuvneshwar Kumar who is the leading wicket taker of the team.

Players who got Released by SRH before the IPL 2020 Auction

Shakib Al Hasan has been released by SRH because he is banned from international cricket for one year by the Bangladesh Cricket Board. The other players released by SRH team includes Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Martin Guptill and Yusuf Pathan.

Players Bought by Sunrisers Hyderabad during IPL Auction 2020

  • Fabian Allen: SRH bought at his base price of Rs 50 lacs
  • Abdul Samad: SRH bought at his base price of Rs 20 lacs
  • Sanjay Yadav: SRH bought at his base price of Rs 20 lacs
  • Sandeep Bhavanaka: SRH bought at his base price of Rs 20 lacs
  • Mitchell Marsh: SRH bought at his base price of Rs 2 crores
  • Virat Singh (uncapped): Bought by SRH for Rs 1.9 crores
  • Priyam Garg (uncapped): Bought by SRH for Rs 1.9 crores

Captains of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Till Date

Captains of Sunrisers Hyderabad from starting Year
S.No- Players & Team Year
1 Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) 2013-2013
2 Cameron White (Australia) 2013-2013
3 Shikhar Dhawan (India) 2013-2014
4 Darren Sammy (West Indies) 2014-2014
5 David Warner (Australia) 2015-2017
6 Kane Williamson (New Zealand) 2018-Present


Final Squad of SRH for IPL 2020

Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, David Warner, Khaleel Ahmed, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Bavanaka Sandeep, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Shahbaz Nadeem, Mitchell Marsh, Fabian Allen, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan and Sanjay Yadav.

The Mystery Girl who was Bidding for SRH

People are talking about who was that mystery girl who was bidding for Sunrisers Hyderabad. She is none other than Kaviya Maran, 27 years old, daughter of the Kalantithi Maran founder of Sunrisers Hyderabad. She is also a co-owner of the franchise and a huge cricket lover.

Leave a Reply