Sports Monks

Salaries of Mumbai Indians (MI) Players in the IPL 2020 Season

Mumbai Indians (MI) Players Salaries in the IPL 2020 Season

India’s biggest cricket festival, the Indian Premier League (IPL) is already knocking on the door and every cricket enthusiast is gearing up for the new season with gusto. The Mumbai Indians (MI) franchise has been the most successful team in the tournament, having won it four times. They are also the defending champions from IPL 2019 and entered the auctions with arguably the strongest lineup where the experienced members were already retained.

MI retained almost all of their players from last season and had only a few slots to fill. They also released Ben Cutting prior to the auctions. The auction saw the team making some smart moves strategically for filling up their limited remaining slots.

Information About the Mumbai Indians (MI) Squad

With Kieron Pollard and Hardik Pandya already present in the team, MI was looking for someone who could fill up the slot of a bowling all-rounder. This position went to Nathan Coulter-Nile whom MI bought for close to INR 8 crore. However, one of the most important acquisitions this year for MI is Chris Lynn who has been on fire in the T10 League in the recent past. Lynn is a power hitter and will be a great option at the top of the order.

The rest of the team looks set with Krunal Pandya, Rohit Sharma, their influential captain and one of the world’s best batsmen, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah and Quinton de Kock in the lineup among countless other star campaigners.

Mumbai Indians Players Salaries in IPL 2020

  • Rohit Sharma: One of the most successful batsmen from India, Sharma will continue to captain MI and will be paid 15 crores.
  • Hardik Pandya: This flamboyant all-rounder from India will get 11 crores.
  • Krunal Pandya: This all-rounder and senior Pandya will get 8.80 crores.
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile: He is one of the topmost bowlers of Australia and he is going to get 8 crores.
  • Jasprit Bumrah: When it comes to choosing the best bowler from the Indian squad, the name is Jasprit Bumrah and he is going to get 7 crores.
  • Ishan Kishan: He is a blossoming wicket-keeper batsman of India and he has ample hitting abilities as well. His salary is 6.2 crores.
  • Kieron Pollard: This iconic West-Indian all-rounder is going to get paid 5.40 crores.
  • Trent Boult: The New Zealand pacer is one of the most talented players in their squad and this year in MI, his salary will be 3.20 crores.
  • Suryakumar Yadav: When it comes to the middle order, batsman Suryakumar Yadav is a dependable name and this year MI has offered him 3.20 crores.
  • Quinton de Kock: The South-African wicketkeeper-batsman is going to get paid 2.80 crores.
  • Chris Lynn: Lynn is one of the most explosive batsmen from Australia and he is going to get 2 crores in this IPL.
  • Lasith Malinga: MI has decided to give 2 crores to Malinga who still remains a vital part of the unit.
  • Sherfane Rutherford: The West Indian bowler is going to get 2 crores.
  • Rahul Chahar: He is one of the talented Indian bowlers who will get 1.90 crores.
  • Mitchell McClenaghan: This topmost New Zealand pacer will get 1 crore.
  • Anmolpreet Singh: The Indian batsman will be paid 80 lakhs.
  • Dhawal Kulkarni: The Indian pacer is going to get 80 lakhs.
  • Jayant Yadav: The Indian all-rounder will be paid 50 lakhs.
  • Saurabh Tiwary: The Indian batsman is going to get 50 lakhs.
  • Anukul Roy: The Indian all-rounder will be paid 20 lakhs.
  • Aditya Tare: The Indian wicketkeeper-batsman is going to get 20 lakhs.
  • Digvijay Deshmukh: He is one of the talented young Indian all-rounders and will be paid 20 lakhs.
  • Prince Balwant Rai Singh: This Indian all-rounder will be paid 20 lakhs.
  • Mohsin Khan: He was the last pick from the lot and MI will pay him 20 lakhs.

Mumbai Indians continues to be the strongest team in the IPL for this year as well. In fact, they may only have a problem of plenty. A likely lineup for the team would have Rohit Sharma, the captain, at the top in partnership with Chris Lynn. The middle order would comprise of Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya and Hardik Pandya.

Jasprit Bumrah is undoubtedly the star contender and he will have either Trent Boult or Nathan Coulter Nile for company or even both! Malinga and McClenaghan fill up the benches as replacements if needed. Rahul Chahar will be a good option as well. Lynn may be swapped for Quinton de Kock, the wicket-keeper batsman.

Leave a Reply