Sports Monks

IPL 2020 Schedule: Get Official Indian Premier League 2020 Fixtures, Matches, Time Table and Venue Details

Indian Premier League 2020 Schedule, Teams, Venue and Time Table

Table of Content

IPL 2020 Information

The VIVO IPL 2020 is going to start from 29th March 2020 to 24th May, 2020. The final timings have been revealed the match will be played 4 O’clock in the evening and 8 O’clock in the night. The IPL governing council has decided to remove doubleheaders on Saturday. In the 13th IPL season, there will only be six doubleheaders, all of them taking place on Sundays.

Inaugural Match of IPL 2020

The opening match will be played between the Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai on March 29th.

The IPL 2020 will be played for 50 days (in the last season it was 44 days) and the league will be ending on 24th May on Sunday.

IPL 2020 Important Details

Start & End Dates 29 March – 24 May 2020
Administrator(s) BCCI
Format Twenty20
League format(s) Double Round-robin and Knockout
Host(s) India
Total Teams 8
Total Matches 60

IPL 2020 Schedule or Indian Premier League 2020 Fixtures

Date Day Match Venue Time
29-Mar SUN Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 8:00 PM
30-Mar MON Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab Delhi 8:00 PM
31-Mar TUE Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru 8:00 PM
1-Apr WED Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians Hyderabad 8:00 PM
2-Apr THUR Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Chennai 8:00 PM
3-Apr FRI Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals Kolkata 8:00 PM
4-Apr SAT Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mohali 8:00 PM
5-Apr SUN Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai 4:00 PM
5-Apr SUN Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals Jaipur/Guwahati 8:00 PM
6-Apr MON Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 8:00 PM
7-Apr TUE Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Bengaluru 8:00 PM
8-Apr WED Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Mohali 8:00 PM
9-Apr THUR Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Jaipur/Guwahati 8:00 PM
10-Apr FRI Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi 8:00 PM
11-Apr SAT Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Chennai 8:00 PM
12-Apr SUN Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals Hyderabad 4:00 PM
12-Apr SUN Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Kolkata 8:00 PM
13-Apr MON Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings Delhi 8:00 PM
14-Apr TUE Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mohali 8:00 PM
15-Apr WED Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Mumbai 8:00 PM
16-Apr THUR Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Hyderabad 8:00 PM
17-Apr FRI Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Mohali 8:00 PM
18-Apr SAT Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals Bengaluru 8:00 PM
19-Apr SUN Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi 4:00 PM
19-Apr SUN Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai 8:00 PM
20-Apr MON Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Mumbai 8:00 PM
21-Apr TUE Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Jaipur 8:00 PM
22-Apr WED Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals Bengaluru 8:00 PM
23-Apr THUR Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Kolkata 8:00 PM
24-Apr FRI Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Chennai 8:00 PM
25-Apr SAT Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Jaipur 8:00 PM
26-Apr SUN Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mohali 4:00 PM
26-Apr SUN Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals Hyderabad 8:00 PM
27-Apr MON Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 8:00 PM
28-Apr TUE Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai 8:00 PM
29-Apr WED Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Jaipur 8:00 PM
30-Apr THUR Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad 8:00 PM
1-May FRI Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Mumbai 8:00 PM
2-May SAT Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals Kolkata 8:00 PM
3-May SUN Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab Bengaluru 4:00 PM
3-May SUN Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi 8:00 PM
4-May MON Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Jaipur 8:00 PM
5-May TUE Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad 8:00 PM
6-May WED Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Delhi 8:00 PM
7-May THUR Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai 8:00 PM
8-May FRI Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals Mohali 8:00 PM
9-May SAT Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 8:00 PM
10-May SUN Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals Chennai 4:00 PM
10-May SUN Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata 8:00 PM
11-May MON Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Jaipur 8:00 PM
12-May TUE Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab Hyderabad 8:00 PM
13-May WED Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals Delhi 8:00 PM
14-May THUR Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings Bengaluru 8:00 PM
15-May FRI Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata 8:00 PM
16-May SAT Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals Mohali 8:00 PM
17-May SUN Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians Bengaluru 8:00 PM

IPL Highest Run Scorer in Each Season

Season Player Mat Runs
2019 David Warner (SRH) 12 692
2018 Kane Williamson (SRH) 17 735
2017 David Warner SRH) 14 641
2016 Virat Kohli (RCB) 16 973
2015 David Warner (SRH) 14 562
2014 Robin Uthappa (KKR) 16 660
2013 Michael Hussey (CSK) 16 733
2012 Chris Gayle (RCB) 15 733
2011 Chris Gayle (RCB) 12 608
2010 Sachin Tendulkar (MI) 15 618
2009 Matthew Hayden (CSK) 12 572
2008 Shaun Marsh (KXIP) 11 616

Also Read: IPL 2020 New Rules

Most Wickets Takers in Each Season

Season Player Mat Wkts
2019 Imran Tahir (CSK) 17 26
2018 Andrew Tye (KXIP) 14 24
2017 Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) 14 26
2016 Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) 17 23
2015 Dwayne Bravo (CSK) 16 26
2014 Mohit Sharma (CSK) 16 23
2013 Dwayne Bravo (CSK) 18 32
2012 Morne Morkel (DD) 16 25
2011 Lasith Malinga (MI) 16 28
2010 Pragyan Ojha (DC) 16 21
2009 R. P. Singh (DC) 16 23
2008 Sohail Tanvir (RR) 11 22

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) about Indian Premier League (IPL)

Question: Who is the founder of the Indian Premier League (IPL)?

Answer: Lalit Modi is the founder of the IPL and it’s started in 2008.

Question: Who is the first winner of the IPL Trophy?

Answer: Rajasthan Royals were the First winner of Indian Premier League and they won inaugural season in 2008.

Question: Who Took First Hat-trick in the Indian Premier League (IPL) History?

Answer: Laxmipathy Balaji (CSK) took first Hat trick against KXIP in 2008 edition.

Question: Who Scored first Hundred in the IPL History?

Answer: Brendon McCullum Scored the first Hundred against RCB on 18th April 2008. He scored 158* runs in just 73 balls.

Question: Who has a highest Individual Score in an Inning in the history of IPL?

Answer: Chris Gayle scored 175* (66) runs against Pune Warriors in 2013.


Leave a Reply