Sports Monks

IPL 2020: Full List Players Traded By Franchises Ahead Of IPL Auction

IPL Auction 2020: Full list of traded players ahead of IPL 2020 by franchises

The transfer window to submit their final list of retained and released players for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 was closed on November 14, set by IPL Governing Council.

Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians were the busiest franchises during the window. This has been one of the most active transfer windows of the IPL in the recent years with many big names like Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult and Sherfane Rutherford switched their sides before IPL Auction 2020. Ravichandran Ashwin was the captain for Kings XI Punjab since 2017 and current Indian Test vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane was also the former skipper of the Rajasthan Royals Team.  He was with the Rajasthan Royals for last 9 years.

Indian Premier League auction 2020 set to be held on December 19 in Kolkata. BCCI has already announced that all the franchises will have an additional budget of Rs 3 crore in addition to the balance remaining from their Rs. 85 crore from previous year’s auction.

Full list of players traded by franchises ahead of IPL Auction 2020

  • Ajinkya Rahane: Rajasthan Royals to Delhi Capitals
  • Ankit Rajpoot: Kings XI Punjab to Rajasthan Royals
  • Dhawal Kulkarni: Rajasthan Royals to Mumbai Indians
  • Jagadeesha Suchith: Delhi Capitals to Kings XI Punjab (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Krishnappa Gowtham: Rajasthan Royals to Kings XI Punjab
  • Mayank Markande: Delhi Capitals to Rajasthan Royals
  • Mayank Markande: Mumbai Indians to Delhi Capitals (Rs 1.4 crore)
  • Rahul Tewatia: Delhi Capitals to Rajasthan Royals
  • Ravichandran Ashwin: Kings XI Punjab to Delhi Capitals (Rs 7.1 crore)
  • Sherfane Rutherford: Delhi Capitals to Mumbai Indians (Rs 6.2 crore)
  • Trent Boult: Delhi Capitals to Mumbai Indians

Also Read: Indian Premier League 2020 Schedule 

How much money does each team have ahead of IPL 2020 auction?

Delhi Capitals have the biggest balance of Rs 8.2 crore followed by Rajasthan Royals with Rs 7.15 crore, Kolkata Knight Riders with Rs 6.05 crore and Sunrisers Hyderabad with Rs 5.3 crore. Kings XI Punjab have 3.7 crore, Chennai Super Kings have Rs 3.2 crore, defending champions Mumbai Indians have Rs 3.05 crore and Royal Challengers Bangalore have Rs 1.8 crore.

Defending Champions Mumbai Indians would be looking to win another IPL title after sensationally winning the IPL 2019 Trophy against Chennai Super Kings by 1 run in the final match last year.

Leave a Reply