All you need to know about season 2 of the T10 League

Cricket fans across the globe have yet another reason to celebrate as the T10 League returns to the Sharjah Cricket Stadium from the 23rd of November. The privately-run league which has received the backing of the Emirates Cricket Board and the International Cricket Council (ICC) has grown in its second season. While six teams competed for the title in its debut campaign the 2018 season will see eight teams battling it out for the title. The 10 over per side tournament is slowly gaining popularity among the cricket faithful as each innings last just a little over 90 minutes and is packed with action. The two-week long tournament will conclude on the 2nd of December

Who are the standout names playing in the T10 League this season?

Cricket’s short format specialists Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Eoin Morgan, Sunil Narine and Afghan sensation Rashid Khan are among the big names competing this year. Several Pakistani national team players including the likes of Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Sohail Khan and Umar Akmal will also be seen in action. As for the Indian presence, several yesteryear stars including the likes of Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh and Subramaniam Badrinath will be rubbing their shoulders against the best in the business.

Which are the teams involved?
Kerala Kings

Key players: Chris Gayle, Eoin Morgan and Paul Stirling
Maratha Arabian
Key players: Rashid Khan, Alex Hales and Lasith Malinga
Key players: Shahid Afridi, Colin Munro and David Willey
Punjabi Legends
Key players: Shoaib Malik, Hasan Ali and Luke Ronchi
Key players: Shane Watson, Jofra Archer and Mohammed Irfan
Bengal Tigers
Key players: Sunil Narine, Jason Roy and Morne Morkel
Northern Warriors
Key players: Darren Sammy, Rovman Powell and Wahab Riaz
Key players: Mohammed Shahzad, Chris Lynn and Brendon McCullum

Where can you watch it?
The tournament will be played in the UAE and will be broadcast live on Sony Network’s Ten Cricket in the Middle East and North Africa, Ten Sports in Pakistan and Sony ESPN in India. You can also live stream the game on Sony Liv.

For those of you who want to be a part of the live action, tickets can be purchased on Q-Tickets

Leave a Reply