Complete schedule of the Asia Cup 2018

The Asia Cup is set to commence on 15th September in the UAE, as six Asian teams including India, Pakistan, Srilanka, Bangladesh, Hong Kong and Afghanistan would prepare to compete against each other for the coveted trophy.

This will be the 14th edition of the tournament, which was first played in 1984. India are currently the defending champions, having won the 2016 edition that was held in Bangladesh.

After Hong Kong’s qualification this time around, the final set of fixtures is released.

Bangladesh and Srilanka would kick-start their campaign at the Dubai International Stadium on 15th September.

This would be followed by Pakistan facing Hong Kong the next day, in the same stadium.

Srilanka would return to play against Afghanistan on 17th September, but this match would be played in the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

India do not come into action until 18th September, when they would play against Hong Kong. However, interestingly, they are lined to face Pakistan the very next day, as the Rohit Sharma led team would not have an off-day between the two matches.

The Indo-Pak clash will surely garner much attention, and both teams would be keen to register a victory in order to send an early statement and intent to win the tournament.

India will play consecutive matches in the Dubai International Stadium itself. The team management would look to effectively rotate certain players well enough for these two matches. Lastly, Bangladesh and Afghanistan will face off at Abu Dhabi, which will mark the end of the group stages.

The Super 4 matches initiate from 21st September, and the final would be played on 28th at the Dubai International Stadium.


15th Sep – SL v BAN

16th Sep – PAK v HKG

17th Sep – SL v AFG

18th Sep – IND v HKG

19th Sep – PAK v IND

20th Sep – BAN v AFG 2

1, 23, 26 Sep – Super4

28th Sep – Final

Leave a Reply